Still Goodbye

Still Goodbye

Maybe I was wrong
I failed to understand
Where have all the love been going

Maybe its too late
To have another chance
I see it in your eyes I’m losing

But you’re still there
And you’re right there where
I wish that you would be
And I’m asking through my tears
The reasons why
After all these years
Its still goodbye.
Still goodbye.

Maybe if you stayed
You’d be locked in my embrace
Coz baby you should know I’m still in love with you

Maybe I’ve been strong
Thinking I can carry on
But baby I just had to let you go

But you’re still there
And you’re right there where
I wish that you would be
And I’m asking through my tears
The reasons why
After all these years
Its still goodbye…
After all the love
Its still goodbye.

music + lyrics by Vicky, 2006

